Barack Skywalker

September 17, 2009 at 5:03 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

It’s uncanny how well I predict the future sometimes.  For instance, some of you may remember back on January 23, 2009, I introduced you to a little collectable I like to call the Barack Obama action figure.  Check it.  I can’t change the dates on these things as far as I know so that mamma jamma’s real.  Well now 8 months later, in the midst of Chicago vying to host the Olympic games in 2016, President Obama must have read of my uncanny ability to get things done just by writing about them and decided to try to appease me for help.  Yes, Mr. President.  Because you’re trying so hard, it shall be so.  I’m telling you right here and now that I predict Chicago will host the Olympic games in 2016.  You can mark it down on your 7 year calendar.

I also think President Obama is using the force to help influence the Olympic Committee.  I can imagine the conversation.

“I’m Barack Obama.  You do not need to see my identification.”

“We don’t need to see your identification.”

“This is the city you’re looking for.”

“This is the city we’re looking for.”

“You can go about your business.”

“We’re going to go about our business.”

I’m pretty sure that’s how it went down.

Congratulations, Chicago.  Chiggetty-Check it.

September 16, 2009

September 16, 2009

Original - January 2009

Original - January 2009

Take a closer look.  I dare you.  He’s got on a white shirt and dark pants, a blue lightsaber, and even a tie with a red pattern.  If that doesn’t say he’s recreating the picture, I don’t know what does.

Interestingly, if we could pan a little bit on the new photograph, we would see Dick Cheney dressed in a black robe holding his red lightsaber (Get it? He’s evil!)

I thought you might like to see it turned on, too

I thought you might like to see it turned on, too

May the force be with you.

1 Comment

  1. L to the Ren said,

    whoops. looks like this prediction fell through.

Leave a comment