Gone Phishing

February 4, 2010 at 9:24 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

It’s my duty (and pleasure) as someone whose sporadic writing you read sporadically, to inform the general public of the scary scams on the internet.  That being said, today I received a legitimate email disguised as a scam.  I’ll attach a picture of it, but don’t bother reading the whole thing.  From what I gather, I have the opportunity to get a chunk of Saddam Hussein’s secret $26,000,000 that the US government doesn’t know about.

I’ve got to be honest with you; she sold me.  I was just about ready to send her digital copies of my credit card, social security card, and birth certificate until I reread the subject of the email.  I knew at that point that I was not who she was looking for.  I replied and I hope she’s still interested in doing business, but it seems less likely than I originally hoped.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Original Offer (Click to enlarge):

FW:FW:FW:FW: LOL OMG LEGIT $$$$$

My response:

I never stood a chance 😦

Fingers crossed for a reply.  I’ll keep you updated.

1 Comment

  1. BK said,

    HAHAHA! “no, you cannot trust me” My sides hurt from laughing!

Leave a Reply

