That’s My Trick Ear

January 19, 2009 at 11:42 pm (Uncategorized)

I haven’t done this yet, and I don’t plan to do it often, but I’d like to include an exerpt from the news I read on CNN today:

Posted: 11:05 PM ET
Cheney pulled a muscle while moving, according to the White House.

Cheney pulled a muscle while moving, according to the White House.

(CNN) – Vice President Dick Cheney will be in a wheelchair during Tuesday’s Presidential Inauguration, after pulling a muscle in his back while moving, White House spokeswoman Dana Perino said

“Under his physician’s recommendation, the Vice President will be in a wheelchair for the next couple of days, including for tomorrow’s inauguration, The Vice President is looking forward to being there for tomorrow’s historic inaugural activities,” Perino said in a statement.

Now I don’t know about you, but after reading that and seeing the picture I’ve finally put it all together.  It finally makes sense.  I hope you have too, but just in case you haven’t, let’s have some fun.  I won’t give it away right away.  Let’s see.

I am a businessman.

I once stole money from a man who I knew needed it to stay out of prison.

I think a whole area of land revolves around me.

I kept my cool during the depression, building my capital.

I hate that old Building and Loan.

If I had my way, Bedford Falls would be renamed Pottersville.

Do you have it yet?  Of course the answer is Henry F. Potter from It’s a Wonderful Life (1946)!

George Bailey: Merry Inauguration Day to you, Mr Henry F. Potter!
Mr. Potter: And a happy first hundred days, In Jail! They’re At Your House Right Now!

1 Comment

  1. Jim D said,

    Brilliant! I thought of this too, but you found the perfect photos to prove it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

